* Mandatory fields

 Added to your favourites

 Thank you for your feedback!

8th November 2018

Award for up-and-coming electricians

Under the patronage of the former Minister-President of Saarland, Annegret Kramp-Karrenbauer and Peter und Luise Hager Foundation, the ‘Meister-Gründerpreis’ (Master Founder Award) was presented for the second time in Berlin on 7th November 2018. Kevin Breuer, Jannik Henken & Jan Liesche and Steven Kolbe, were delighted to each receive a €10,000 prize.

 Decisive factors in determining prize winners were; the successful financial development of the businesses, the commitment of the 'masters' to the development of employees, the promotion of training and state-of-the-art technical solutions and services.

The six-member panel also took into consideration the entrepreneurial spirit and social commitment of the candidates. “With the ‘Meister-Gründerpreis’Award, we want to reward the motivation behind the training that it takes to become a master electrician and the courage needed to become self-employed”, explained panel member and Peter und Luise Hager Foundation representative Gregor Wille.

Kevin Breuer. 28 years old with a master electrician's certificate since the beginning of 2018, founded BG Elektrotechnik GmbH & Co. KG in Ratekau, Schleswig-Holstein. His own boss, his company's services range from all kinds of electrical installations to street lighting and event power supply. Installing electric charging stations is also part of his portfolio.

Jannik Henken. After receiving his master electrician's certificate in February 2015, he decided to start his own business. The 26-year-old specialises in the renovation of old buildings in the Oldenburg area and in June 2016 took over an existing company, Elektro Jäger.

Jan Liesche (35) and Steven Kolbe (30). Together they set up Likosys GmbH in Berlin, a company which takes care of electrical systems for all types of industrial and commercial sites.

 The four young men were delighted to receive the congratulations of the six-member panel and the Foundation's representative, as well as a video message from Annegret Kramp-Karrenbauer. The award ceremony was held at the Saarland representative's chambers of the federal government’s Berlin offices.

You always want to stay up to date? Then register for our newsletter and decide for yourself which topics we should inform you about.