* Mandatory fields

 Added to your favourites

 Thank you for your feedback!


Call for applications for 3rd Meister-Gründerpreis

For the third time, the non-profit Peter und Luise Hager Foundation is awarding the ‘Meister- Gründerpreis’ (Master Founder Award).

The biennial Meister-Gründerpreis awards 10,000 euros to each of the three prize winners. Applications are open to registered master electricians in the electrical trade who have been self-employed since 1st January 2015 with their own business or as business founders. This year's patron is the Prime Minister of the Saarland, Tobias Hans.

"The Meister- Gründerpreis is the legacy of our Hager Group founders to the industry," is how Oswald Bubel, member of the board of the Peter und Luise Hager Foundation, describes the competition. "The foundation wants to use it to reward and strengthen the master electrician as the founder of a new business." In addition to economic facts, the evaluation criteria for the award are entrepreneurial spirit, people management and training strategy as well as the integration of the company in the community.

"Welcome start-up capital"
Just how helpful the Master Founder Award can be is demonstrated by the winners who have convinced the jury with their company start-ups in 2018 - for example Jannik Henken, master electrician from Oldenburg, who invested the prize money in a new building: "I can only recommend participation. For me, the award is, on the one hand, a confirmation and recognition of my own performance; on the other hand, the financial aspect is of course also not insignificant for the development of a young company".

And also for Kevin Breuer, master electrician from Ratekau near Lübeck, the Master Founder Award proved to be a real benefit for his young company: "I have received a lot of recognition in the guild thanks to this award. Word of the award has spread throughout the industry accordingly and helped us to attract new employees," he says, which is important when there is a shortage of skilled workers. He, too, can therefore only recommend participation - especially as the application form is quick and easy to fill out.

Online application until 31st August 2020
Anyone interested in participating can apply by 31st August 2020 at hager-stiftung.de/meister. You can also find all information about the Meister-Gründerpreis. The winners will be announced on 4th November 2020 at the belektro trade fair in Berlin.

You always want to stay up to date? Then register for our newsletter and decide for yourself which topics we should inform you about.